34

Curly and complex

Mezzii
+9
My Sect
Sunni
Religiousness
Somewhat religious
My Profession
Doctor
Marital Status
Anulled
County/State
West Yorkshire
Country
United Kingdom
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner
A Little Bit About Me
Full time single mum, part time doctor, part time student of Quran.

So that’s the quick and to the point version, here’s the long version. I’m UK born and bred Indian Muslim, not that race matters to me but in case your wondering. Mother to a cheeky 2 year old. Father still sees son. Work part time in A&E. Study 2 mornings a week - Arabic language, Quran translation and Tafsir, Hadith, Fiqh. I love it and takes up a lot of my free time but it’s worth it. Enjoy eating - back to keeping it clean during the week and cheat on weekends- restarted working out so hoping to lose a little weight out on after baby and divorce. Love to plan days out- from a shopping day or a kids play centre to a trip to beach- normally just me and my son but sometimes drag my mum along. Love to travel: with the little one I’m building up the courage to travel how I used to but for the next trip I might stick to a package holiday, but working up to some back packing!

Character assignation next

How would my sis-in-laws describe me: (less biased then friends?!? Right!)

Strong, resilient, independent, principled
Reflective, continuously growing, spiritual
Kind-hearted, generous, loving, honest
Great mum
Open minded, non-judgemental
Fairly ok looking
Honest, loyal, forgiving, respectful
Wanderlust- used to travel around 3 x a year inshallah gonna get back to that
A believer, reliant only upon Allah, never gives up trying
Means well always- sometimes gets it wrong
Logical, self assured at times (sometimes too much but never feels too big to apologise when wrong) sometimes looking for validation
Sensitive, introvert around people I might not click with - I’m polite but can’t be fake
Will keep people with toxic behaviours at arms length- liars, manipulators, fake people


A few things which might be construed as negatives which I’m working on

Can be abrupt
Can be defensive
Too independent ( I see it as Allah chose that I was going to end up a single mum and therefore trained me to do that job well by making me independent)
I find it hard to ask for help
Will happily leave the house messy for a day so I can go and take my little boy out on adventures
Keep myself to myself - which can come across as arrogant or unsociable- I’m just selective and keep my circle small

Anyway I think that way more then just a little bit

Read More

What I Am Looking For
Honest, humble, Open minded, extrovert, wanting to grow islamically.

Again that’s the short version

I was in a toxic marriage- this has made me strong and cautious

Allah know best what I need best in a partner - but here’s a few things which if not present will be deal breakers


God-fearing - a truely God fearing spouse would always be kind and fair no matter what happens
Honesty respectful loyalty
Deen over dunya but has the ability to live in this dunya pleasantly. Being able to enjoy and appreciate life and this world in a manner which will be pleasing to Allah.
Progressing in deen and spirituality not just standing still and being content
Physical attraction
Not a gold digger but looking for someone financially stable and knowing of their responsibilities to their wife and family.

In the past I try to be polite and answer almost messages but even if to decline- It difficult to answer all. I apologise if I don’t get back to but I do pray Allah sends you your match soon.

Read More

Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner
Personal Information
My Citizenship
British
Country of Origin
United Kingdom
Willing to Relocate?
Locally
I am Looking to Marry
Unsure
My Income
Prefer not to say
Marital Status
Anulled
Would I like to have Children?
Unsure
Do I have children?
I have one child
My Living Arrangements?
I Live Alone
Country
United Kingdom
County/State
West Yorkshire
Distance
unknown
Appearance
My Height
1.52m (5' 0")
My Build
Medium
My Hair Colour
Black
Colour of My Eyes
Brown
Do I Smoke?
Sometimes
Do I Have Any Disabilities?
No
Education
My Education Level
Doctorate
Subject I Studied
Medicine
Language
My First Language
English
My Second Language
English
Work
My Profession
Doctor
My Job Title
Dr
Religion
Religiousness
Somewhat religious
My Sect
Sunni
Hijab/Niqab
Yes Hijab
Beard
Prefer not to say
Are You a Revert?
No
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?
Usually